Registration - Brunch


Opening Remarks

NAFTEMPORIKI representative

Ms. Melina Travlos, Charwoman, Union of Greek Shipowners

Mr. Theodore Kliaris, Minister of Maritime Affairs and Insular Policy

Mr. Yu Zenggang, Executive Chairman, Piraeus Port Authority S.A.


Sustainable development through the power of Community

Opening Remarks: Ms. Semiramis Palios, CEO, Diana Shipping Chairwoman, HELMEPA

Ms. Maria Hatzioannou, ESG Executive, Alassia NewShips Management  BoD Member HELMEPA

Mr. Constantinos Nanopoulos, Deputy CFO, Starbulk & Co-CFO,  Product Shipping & Trading

Mr. George Plevrakis, CEO, Hellenic Environmental Center (HEC)

Ms. Myladie Stoumbou, Sr Regional Director, Partner Development, ISVs,

Digital Natives & Scale Ups, CEMA Region, Microsoft

Moderation: Ms. Effi Boni, Marketing & Communication Manager, NAFTEMPORIKI Newspaper



Shortsea: Challenges and prospects

Mr. Charalambos Simantonis, President, Hellenic Short Sea Shipowners Association

Mr. Sifis I. Vardinoyannis, Executive Director, SEKAVIN S.A. 

Ms. Carola Yannouli, General Manager & Board Member, Oceanking Technical & Trading

Mr. Stratos Tsalamanios, Co CEO, Mylaki Shipping Agency Ltd and

Seaven Tanker & Dry Management Inc

Mr. George Xiradakis, CEO, XRTC Business Consultants

President, Association of Banking and Financial Executives of Hellenic Shipping

Mderation: Prof. Stratos Papadimiriou, Deputy Charman, Department of Maritime Studies

Director of the Transportation Systems Laboratory, University of Piraeus


Economy-geopolitics-trade-shipping: Can safe forecasts be made?

Mr. George Teriakidis, Area Manager East Mediterranean & Black Sea, DNV – Maritime

Dr. Costas Rokkos, CEO & Chairman, ΤST International SA. 

Mr. Theofanis Moustakatos, Shipping Department Director, National Bank of Greece

Mr. Nick Daskalakis, Managing Director, Alpha Shipping Advisors

Moderation: Mr. George Alaxandratos, Vice President, Hellenic Chamber of Shipping

President, Marine Club


Coffee Break


The new “face” of human resources in shipping

Ms. Amalia Miliou-Theocharaki, Deputy Managing Director, TEO Shipping Corporation Greece

Mr. Theofilos K. Xenakoudis, Chief Commercial Officer, International Registries, Inc. (IRI)

Mr. Leonidas Dimitriadis-Eugenides, Maritime Ambassador of the IMO │

President and Managing Director, Eugenides Group of Companies

Ms. Elpi Petraki, Operations & Chartering Manager, ENEA Management Inc.

II Vice President, Hellenic Short Sea Shipowners Association President, WISTA International

Cpt Andreas Vourekas, Crew Manager, Carras (Hellas) SA

Moderation: Dr. Aspasia Pastra, Associate Research Officer, Maritime Policy & Ocean


The big dilemmas

Mr. Harry Vafeias, CEO, Stealthgas Inc & Imperial Petroleum Inc.

Mr. Panos Laskaridis, CEO, Laskaridis Shipping Company Ltd. and Lavinia Corporation

Mr. Petros Pappas, CEO, Star Bulk Carriers

Moderation: Antonis Tsimplakis, Journalist, NAFTEMPORIKI newspaper


The Shipping Cluster    

Mr. Costas Kontes, Managing Director, V.Ships Greece Ltd.

Mr. Roine Ahlquist, CEO, Barber Ship Management

Ms. Dorothea Ioannou, Chief Executive Officer, The American P&I Club

Mr. John Cotzias, Founder, Xclusiv Shipbrokers President, Greek Shipbrokers Association

Mr. Paolo Moretti, CEO, RINA Services

Moderation: Mr. George Xiradakis, CEO, XRTC Business Consultants

President, Association of Banking and Financial Executives of Hellenic Shipping


Does technology contribute to the decarbonisation goal?

Mr. Panos Zachariadis, Technical Director, Atlantic Bulk Carriers

Dr. Tafsir Matin Johansson, Assistant Professor (Research/Ocean Sustainability,

Governance & Management), World Maritime University  

Ms. Despina Panayotou-Theodossiou, Joint CEO, TOTOTHEO MARITIME

Chairwoman, Electricity Authority of Cyprus

Mr. Panos Kourkountis, Technical Director, Sea Traders SA

President, Marine Technical Managers Association (MAR.TEC.MA)

Mr. George Andreadis, Marine Chief Executive Greece, Bureau Veritas

       Mr. George Souravlas, CEO & Founder, Load Line Marine

Moderation: Mr.  Nikos Kakalis, Global Bulk Carrier Segment Director, Lloyd’s Register